School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
Home About Us Programs And Activities Membership Resources
  Go Explore  
In addition to the Short Courses offered by Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at UWM, members can experience our Go Explore excursions.

Go Explore excursions are day trips to various locations of interest in Milwaukee and the surrounding areas.

Register for Osher programs online or call 414-227-3200. You must be a member to register for any Go Explore program.


  Courses  

A Visit to the UWM Planetarium: Adventure in the Stratosphere

Wed., Jun. 10

A Visit to the UWM Planetarium: Exploration of Mars

Wed., Jun. 17

American Players Theatre - Merry Wives of Windsor

Sat., Jul. 18

An Introduction to Lake Park & Northpoint Lighthouse

Tue., Jul. 14

Thu., Jul. 16

Denis Sullivan from Construction to Deck Tour

Wed., Aug. 19

Devil in the White City Motor Coach Tour in Chicago

Thu., Jul. 30

Fun in all Shapes and Sizes, from Octagon House to Coffee Beans, Alpacas and Honey Bees

Wed., Jul. 1 - Full

Geological history of the Baraboo Region (Lecture and Fieldtrip)

Mon., Jun. 22 and Tue., Jun. 23

Historical Mequon - Freistadt Settlement and Jonathan Clark House

Tue., Aug. 25

Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center

Wed., Jun. 24

Milwaukee Chamber Theater: Boeing Boeing

Wed., Aug. 19

Milwaukee's Magnificent Downtown Architecture

Wed., Jul. 8 - Full

Oshkosh Historical Adventure: A Visit to Downton Abbey & the Great War/Gatsby Era

Wed., Aug. 5

St Josaphat's Basilica Lecture and Tour

Tue., Aug. 11 and Wed., Aug. 12

Sweets & Treats in Cedarburg

Thu., Jun. 18

Fri., Aug. 7

Tour of Olbrich Gardens and Governor's Mansion in Madison

Thu., Jul. 23 - Full

Tour of the Historic Milwaukee Soldiers' Home

Sat., Jul. 11 - Full

 
For more information, contact:
Kim  Beck, Executive Director, kcb@uwm.edu, 414-227-3321
 
 

Features

Summer 2015 Osher Catalog

Or download the PDF


Member Quote
"I find membership to be fulfilling. I enjoy the friendships I've made. The courses are intellectually stimulating."

- Stephanie Kasper