School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Project Management

 

As companies are under increased pressure to stay lean and cost-effective in our changing economic environment, successful execution and management of projects is critical to business success.

UWM offers a comprehensive project management curriculum that provides the skills to work within time, quality, cost and technical constraints, while focusing on customers' real needs. This program allows you the flexibility of choosing from a variety of project management and mid-management programs to satisfy your specific needs.

You have the choice to take courses independently or apply them toward the entire certificate program. 

Project Management Certificate Formats: face-to-face, online or combining both.

Calendar of Classes
Calendar of Classes
  Download the PM Certificate Roadmap
PM Certificate Roadmap
   
  Certificates  
Business Analysis Certificate
Project Management Certificate
Project Management Certificate - Advanced
Project Management Certificate: Online Track Available Online
 
  Courses  

Agile Project Management

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 6-7

Thu.-Fri., June 11-12, 2015

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 17-18, 2015

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 5-6, 2015

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 2-3, 2015

Contracts and Vendor Management

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 11-12, 2015

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 4-5

Thu.-Fri., May 14-15, 2015

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Dec. 1-2

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 13-14, 2015

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 10-11, 2015

Emotional Intelligence I: Dealing with Difficult People, Including Yourself!

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 20-21, 2015

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Nov. 24-Dec. 19 Available Online

Apr. 20, 2015-May 15, 2015 Available Online

July 20-Aug. 14, 2015 Available Online

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Oct. 27-Nov. 21 Available Online

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 23-24, 2015

Mar 23, 2015-Apr 17, 2015 Available Online

June 15-July 17, 2015 Available Online

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 5-6

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9, 2015

Fundamentals of Organizational Development and Change Management

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9, 2015

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14, 2015

Lean Project Management

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., June 1-2, 2015

MS Project: Advanced Scheduling, Reporting, Forecasting and Customizing

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 19-20

Wed.-Thu., June 3-4, 2015

MS Project for Project Managers - Using a Software Toolkit

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 12-13, 2015

Managing Multiple Projects

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 10-11

Feb. 2-27, 2015 Available Online

Mon.-Tue., June 15-16, 2015

Jun 15, 2015-Jul 17, 2015 Available Online

Sep. 14-Oct. 9, 2015 Available Online

Managing Project Risks

Jan. 5-30, 2015 Available Online

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 26-27, 2015

May 18, 2015-June 6, 2015 Available Online

Aug. 17-Sep. 11, 2015 Available Online

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Oct. 6-Oct.31 Available Online

Thu.-Fri., Dec. 4-5

March 2-27, 2015 Available Online

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 21-22, 2015

July 20, 2015-Aug.14, 2015 Available Online

Oct. 12-Nov. 6, 2015 Available Online

Managing Today's Technical Professional

Wed., May 6, 2015

PMPĀ® Exam Review/Implementing a Project Management Discipline

Wed.-Fri., Dec. 10-12

Wed.-Fri., Apr. 29-May 1, 2015

Proactive Testing - Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 28-29

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 15-16, 2015

Project Management Foundations

Sep. 15-Oct. 24 Available Online

Feb. 9, 2015-Mar 20, 2015 Available Online

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 10-11, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 27-28, 2015

May 4, 2015-June 12, 2015 Available Online

Mon.-Tue., June 22-23, 2015

Project Portfolio Management: Tools and Techniques

Mon.-Tue., Dec. 8-9

Wed.-Thu., June 24-25, 2015

Return on Investment: Determining and Communicating the Project Value

Wed., Dec. 3

Fri., Apr. 17, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Free Webinar: Three Things That Every Project Manager Should Have for Project Success Webinar
The Transformational Project Manager New Class
 
  Resources  
  FAQs for Online Project Management Courses
 
  Related Areas  
Business Analysis
Organizational Development Certificate
 
For more information, contact:
Business & Management General Information, sce-bus@uwm.edu, 414-227-3220
Maribeth Sacho, Program Associate, msacho@uwm.edu, 414-227-3337
Anne O'Meara, Program Director, aomeara@uwm.edu, 414-227-3311
 

Features

Earn PDUs
NO LIMIT
PMI logo

Project Management & Business Analysis Catalog

Or download the pdf

PM Certificate Customer Comments
I chose this program because of SCE's reputation, the qualtiy instructors, the opportunity to gain a certificate and career advancement." Devonne Wilhoit - PM and BA Certificates 2014


"The instructors in this certificate program have been incredible. The classroom work, along with their commentary on real-life experiences, make this program very valuable."
Steve Conroy - PM Certificate


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>