School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Business Analysis

 

Business Analysts are in high demand in many industries. This profession plays a critical role in assuring an organization's significant investments in technology deliver meaningful and lasting business results.

The job of a Business Analyst is not easy. As Michael Hugos wrote in Computerworld: "These are some of the hardest skills to master in the whole IT profession. And companies need good business analysts now more than ever if they are going to thrive in our fast-changing global economy."

To help you and your firm gain the benefits of business analysis, UWM offers a Business Analysis Certificate Program. Based on the IIBA's Business Analysis Body of Knowledge®, this series addresses the critical skills needed to succeed in the day-to-day roles of a business analyst.

You may take any module as an individual seminar or commit to the entire series. To earn the Business Analysis Certificate, a candidate must successfully complete seven courses with at least five from the Core course list.

Calendar of Classes
Calendar of Classes
  Download the BA Course Guide
Business Analysis Course Guide
 
  Certificates  
Business Analysis Certificate
Project Management Certificate
 
  Courses  

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 17-18, 2015

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 5-6, 2015

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 2-3, 2015

Business Process Modeling and Redesign

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 4-5

Thu.-Fri., May 14-15, 2015

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Dec. 1-2

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 13-14, 2015

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 10-11, 2015

Enterprise Analysis and Business Requirements

Thu.-Fri., May 7-8, 2015

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14, 2015

Proactive Testing - Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 28-29

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 15-16, 2015

Project Management Foundations

Sep. 15-Oct. 24 Available Online

Feb. 9, 2015-Mar 20, 2015 Available Online

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 10-11, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 27-28, 2015

May 4, 2015-June 12, 2015 Available Online

Mon.-Tue., June 22-23, 2015

Return on Investment: Determining and Communicating the Project Value

Wed., Dec. 3

Fri., Apr. 17, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Understanding the B.A. Life Cycle Webinar
 
  Resources  
  Business Analysis Course Guide
  Calendar of BA Certificate Classes
 
 

Features


Earn PD Hours
and CDUs

ENTERPRISE ANALYSIS & BUSINESS REQUIREMENTS
Class runs Oct. 23-24

Enroll Today!

Project Management & Business Analysis Catalog

Or download the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>