Ecotone
 Home
 Principles
 Projects
 Resources
 Involvement
 Contact

Resources

Local Commmunity:

Milwaukee Idea:  www.uwm.edu/MilwaukeeIdea/

Growing Power:  www.growingpower.org

Urban Ecology Center:  www.urbanecologycenter.org

Schlitz Audubon Nature Center:  www.schlitzauduboncenter.com

Wild Ones:  www.for-wild.org 


Environmental Student Organizations at UWM:

Sierra Student Coalition: www.ssc.org

WISPIRG:  wispirg@uwm.edu 

Biology Club: http://www.uwm.edu/StudentOrg/bioclub/

American Society of Civil Engineers: http://www.uwm.edu/StudentOrg/ASCE/index.htm


Environmental Student Organizations – National:

Ecotone is not directly affiliated with any of these organizations.

Campus Greens: http://www.campusgreens.org/ check out their great ‘resources’ page!  http://campusgreens.org/resources/index.html

Sierra Student Coalition: http://www.ssc.org/ 

SEAC (Student Environmental Action Coalition): http://www.seac.org/ 


Green Campus Initiatives and Green Portals at other Universities: 

Cofrin Hall at UW-Green Bay: www.greenbaypressgazette.com/news/archive/local_1159906.shtml

Brown is Green: http://www.brown.edu/Departments/Brown_Is_Green/

 Campus Ecology – UW-Madison :http://www2.fpm.wisc.edu/campusecology/

Carnegie Mellon University – Green Practices: http://www.cmu.edu/greenpractices/

Harvard University Green Campus Initiative: http://www.greencampus.harvard.edu/

Harvard University Center for the Environment: http://www.environment.harvard.edu/?&pw=1251

Middlebury College – Environmental Council: http://web.middlebury.edu/offices/enviro/enviro_council/

Tulane Green  Portal: http://green.tulane.edu

University at Buffalo – UB Green: http://wings.buffalo.edu/ubgreen/

University of Chicago: http://environment.uchicago.edu/

University of Colorado – Greening CU: http://www.colorado.edu/cuenvironmentalcenter/greening_cu/

University of Florida – Greening UF: http://www.sustainable.ufl.edu/GreenUF1/index.htm

University of Oregon Sustainability home page: http://facilities.uoregon.edu/sustainability/index.html

University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh Earth Charter group: http://www.uwosh.edu/earthcharter/


Multi-University Environmental Partnerships:

Green Campus Consortium of Maine: http://www.megreencampus.com/

Ivy League Environmental Coalition: http://www.ivyenvironment.org/

Sustainable Universities Initiative (South Carolina): http://www.sc.edu/sustainableu/


Miscellaneous links for Resources Page: 

University of Oregon Campus Recycling Program - Resources An extensive list of links: http://darkwing.uoregon.edu/7Erecycle/links.htm

Sustainable Development on Campus: A Toolkit: http://www.iisd.org/educate/default.htm

Campus Earth Summit 1994/Blueprint for a Green Campus: http://www.hfp.heinz.org/aboutus/campus_summit.html


If your organization or page is not listed here and you think it should be, please send an e-mail to ecotone@uwm.edu.

↑ back to top ↑

 

About | Contact | © 2005 Ecotone

Last Updated On 10.9.05