University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Contact Us
A-Z Sitemap
Print This Page

UWM Academic Affairs
Academic Program Planning and Review
Access to Success
Assessment and Institutional Research
Budget and Planning
Diversity and Climate
Faculty/Staff Programs
News and Events
Policies and Procedures
Research Support
  Active Learning Classrooms  
  UWM Planning Portal  
  Student Success Collaborative  
  Campus Space Planning  
  UW-Milwaukee's Digital Future  

Back to: Advisors & Counselors Network Home Page


Advisors and Counselors Network

Advisors and Counselors Network (ACN)
Awards Committee


2013-14 ACN Recognition Award

ACN Recognition Award Competition Announcement Nomination deadline is March 7, 2014

ACN Award Form

ACN Reference Form

ACN Recognition Award Committee Members


Award Objective

This award is established as a means of recognizing individuals associated with UWM whose primary professional responsibility is advising/counseling of current or prospective students.


Any advising/counseling professional, whether part-time or full-time, who is directly responsible for the advising/counseling of current or prospective students.

Previous Winners

  • College of Engineering & Applied Sci.
  • 2012 Sharon Kaempfer
  • College of Letters & Science
  • 2011 Lori Fitzenberger
  • Center for International Education - Study Abroad
  • 2010 Rachel McGraw
  • Peck School of the Arts
  • 2009 Dinah Gygi
  • Student Accessibility Center
  • 2008 Jon Broskowski
  • Academic Opportunity Center
  • 2007 Vicki Provost
  • Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
  • 2006 Kelby Spann
  • College of Letters & Science
  • 2005 Gwyn Wallander
  • College of Engineering & Applied Sci.
  • 2004 Jennie Klumpp
  • College of Health Sciences
  • 2003 Susan Gruzis
  • College of Letters & Science
  • 2002 Patty Cobb