University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Contact Us
A-Z Sitemap
Print This Page

UWM Academic Affairs
Academic Program Planning and Review
Access to Success
Assessment and Institutional Research
Budget and Planning
Diversity and Climate
Faculty/Staff Programs
News and Events
Policies and Procedures
Research Support
  Active Learning Classrooms  
  UWM Planning Portal  
  Student Success Collaborative  
  Campus Space Planning  
  UW-Milwaukee's Digital Future  


UWM ADA Advisory Committee

2007-08 ADA Committee Membership
(updated November, 2007)

Membership Role Appointing Authority Name, Department Term Ending Email Phone
Academic Staff Academic Staff Committee Linda Miller, Business and Technology Office, SOE 08/09 414/229-3226
Academic Staff (ASC representative)
Academic Staff Committee Sandy Brusin, English Department 08/08  
Faculty Member University Committee Dave Edyburn, Dept of Exceptional Education 08/09 414/229-4821
Faculty Member (UC Representative)
University Committee Erika Sander, Dept of Human Movement Sciences 08/08 414/229-3806
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee Dave Ernst, Dept of Business and Financial Services 08/09  
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee Barbara Willkomm, Human Resources 08/09 414/229-5652
Community Representative ADA Advisory Committee Tiffany Payne, Independence First 08/08 tpayne@ 414/226-8340
Undergrad Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) To be named 08/09    
Graduate Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) Elliott Braal, Architecture 08/08  
Provost’s Office Provost Dev Venugopalan, Associate Vice Chancellor 08/08  

Membership continues below with Ex-Officio Members...

Ex-Officio Role Name/Department Email Phone
Dean of Students Office Jim Hill  
Director of Human Resources Karl Sparks 414/229-4463
ADA Coordinator Stacy McKearn 414/229-3094
UWM Facilities      
Director of the Norris Health Center (or designee) Julia Bonner  
Director of the Student Accessibility Center Laurie Petersen  
Director of Environmental Health, Safety, Risk Management (or designee) John Krezoski  
Director of Equity/Diversity Services (or designee) Pat Villarreal  
Director of Information and Media Technologies (or designee) John McCarragher  
Director of Golda Meir Libraries (or designee) Beth Traylor 414/229-4673
Director of the Learning Technology Center (or designee) Sharon McCarragher 414/229-4319
Access-Ed Project Coordinator Aura Hirschman  
Associate Director, PEPNet Midwest Ginny Chiaverina  

Committee Web Page:
Committee Email Reflector:

Download Membership List in Word format