University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Home
Contact Us
A-Z Sitemap
Print This Page

  
UWM Academic Affairs
Academic Program Planning and Review
Access to Success
Assessment and Institutional Research
Budget and Planning
Diversity and Climate
Faculty/Staff Programs
News and Events
Policies and Procedures
Research Support
  Accreditation  
  Active Learning Classrooms  
  UWM Planning Portal  
  Student Success Collaborative  
  Campus Space Planning  
  UW-Milwaukee's Digital Future  

 


UWM ADA Advisory Committee

2007-08 ADA Committee Membership
(updated November, 2007)

Membership Role Appointing Authority Name, Department Term Ending Email Phone
Academic Staff Academic Staff Committee Linda Miller, Business and Technology Office, SOE 08/09 ljm@uwm.edu 414/229-3226
Academic Staff (ASC representative)
Academic Staff Committee Sandy Brusin, English Department 08/08 sandyb@uwm.edu  
Faculty Member University Committee Dave Edyburn, Dept of Exceptional Education 08/09 edyburn@uwm.edu 414/229-4821
Faculty Member (UC Representative)
University Committee Erika Sander, Dept of Human Movement Sciences 08/08 esander@uwm.edu 414/229-3806
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee Dave Ernst, Dept of Business and Financial Services 08/09 Dew3534@uwm.edu  
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee Barbara Willkomm, Human Resources 08/09 wilkomm@uwm.edu 414/229-5652
Community Representative ADA Advisory Committee Tiffany Payne, Independence First 08/08 tpayne@ independencefirst.org 414/226-8340
414/344-1550
Undergrad Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) To be named 08/09    
Graduate Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) Elliott Braal, Architecture 08/08 edebraal@uwm.edu  
Provost’s Office Provost Dev Venugopalan, Associate Vice Chancellor 08/08 dv@uwm.edu  

Membership continues below with Ex-Officio Members...

Ex-Officio Role Name/Department Email Phone
Dean of Students Office Jim Hill jimhill@uwm.edu  
Director of Human Resources Karl Sparks sparksk@uwm.edu 414/229-4463
ADA Coordinator Stacy McKearn stacymck@uwm.edu 414/229-3094
UWM Facilities      
Director of the Norris Health Center (or designee) Julia Bonner jbonner@uwm.edu  
Director of the Student Accessibility Center Laurie Petersen lauriep@uwm.edu  
Director of Environmental Health, Safety, Risk Management (or designee) John Krezoski jrk@uwm.edu  
Director of Equity/Diversity Services (or designee) Pat Villarreal pavillar@uwm.edu  
Director of Information and Media Technologies (or designee) John McCarragher johnm@uwm.edu  
Director of Golda Meir Libraries (or designee) Beth Traylor bethe@uwm.edu 414/229-4673
Director of the Learning Technology Center (or designee) Sharon McCarragher shrnmc@uwm.edu 414/229-4319
Access-Ed Project Coordinator Aura Hirschman hirschma@uwm.edu  
Associate Director, PEPNet Midwest Ginny Chiaverina ginny@pepnet.org  

Committee Web Page: http://www4.uwm.edu/acad_aff/climate/ada/index.cfm
Committee Email Reflector: adaac-07@uwm.edu

Download Membership List in Word format