University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Contact Us
A-Z Sitemap
Print This Page

UWM Academic Affairs
Academic Program Planning and Review
Access to Success
Assessment and Institutional Research
Budget and Planning
Diversity and Climate
Faculty/Staff Programs
News and Events
Policies and Procedures
Research Support
  Active Learning Classrooms  
  UWM Planning Portal  
  Student Success Collaborative  
  Campus Space Planning  
  UW-Milwaukee's Digital Future  


UWM ADA Advisory Committee

2009-2010 ADA Advisory Committee Membership
(updated 12/22/09)

Membership Role Appointing Authority Name, Department Term Ending Email Phone
Academic Staff Academic Staff Committee   09-11    
Academic Staff (ASC representative)
Academic Staff Committee   09-11    
Faculty Member University Committee Dave Edyburn, Dept of Exceptional Education 09-11 414/229-4821
Faculty Member (UC Representative)
University Committee William Velez, Dept of Sociology 08-10  
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee        
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee Barbara Willkomm, Human Resources 09-11 229-5652
Community Representative ADA Advisory Committee Tiffany Payne, Independence First 09-10 tpayne@ 226-8340
Undergrad Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) Jason Peter Anderson 09-10 737-6252 (text)
Graduate Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) Rachael Baumann 09-10  
Provost’s Office Provost Michael Powell, Associate Vice Chancellor 09-10  

Membership continues below with Ex-Officio Members...

Ex-Officio Role Name/Department Email Phone
Dean of Students Office Jim Hill 229-4508
Director of Human Resources Karl Sparks 229-4463
ADA Coordinator Jason Kuiper 229-3094
UWM Facilities Dave Danielson  
Director of the Norris Health Center (or designee) Julia Bonner  
Director of the Student Accessibility Center Laurie Petersen 229-5822
Director of Environmental Health, Safety, Risk Management (or designee) John Krezoski  
Director of Equity/Diversity Services (or designee) Pat Villarreal 229-5923
Director of Information and Media Technologies (or designee) John McCarragher  
Director of Golda Meir Libraries (or designee) Beth Traylor 229-4673
Director of the Learning Technology Center (or designee) Sharon McCarragher 229-4319
Universal Design Field Coordinator and Trainer, R2D2 Aura Hirschman 229-1139
Associate Director, PEPNet Midwest Ginny Chiaverina 229-1123

Committee Web Page:
Committee Email Reflector:

Download Membership List in Word format