University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Home
Contact Us
A-Z Sitemap
Print This Page

  
UWM Academic Affairs
Academic Program Planning and Review
Access to Success
Assessment and Institutional Research
Budget and Planning
Diversity and Climate
Faculty/Staff Programs
News and Events
Policies and Procedures
Research Support
  Accreditation  
  Active Learning Classrooms  
  UWM Planning Portal  
  Student Success Collaborative  
  Campus Space Planning  
  UW-Milwaukee's Digital Future  

 


UWM ADA Advisory Committee

2010-2011 ADA Advisory Committee Membership
(updated 9/21/10)

Membership Role Appointing Authority Name, Department Term Ending Email Phone
Academic Staff Academic Staff Committee

Susan Stalewski, Health Sciences: BioMedical Sciences

10-12 sstalews@uwm.edu 229-5992
Academic Staff (ASC representative)
Academic Staff Committee Kurt Young Binter, University Architects/Planning 10-12 youngbin@uwm.edu 229-2361
Faculty Member University Committee Dave Edyburn, Exceptional Education 09-11 edyburn@uwm.edu 229-4821
Faculty Member (UC Representative)
University Committee Marija Gajdardziska-Josifovska, Physics 10-12 mgj@uwm.edu 229-4965
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee David Rasmussen 10-12 dave@uwm.edu 229-5133
Classified Staff Chancellor (w/input from ADA Advisory Committee Barbara Willkomm, Human Resources 09-11 wilkomm@uwm.edu 229-5652
Classified Staff ADA Advisory Committee Courtney Schroeder, Business and Financial Services 10-11 schroedc@uwm.edu 229-6995
Community Representative ADA Advisory Committee   10-11    
Undergrad Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) Jason Peter Anderson 10-11 anders96@uwm.edu 737-6252 (text)
Graduate Student with Disabilities ADA Advisory Committee (w/input from SAC) Rachael Baumann 10-11 rachael.baumann@gmail.com  
Provost’s Office Provost Cheryl Ajirotutu, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor 10-11 yinka@uwm.edu 229-4390

Membership continues below with Ex-Officio Members...

Ex-Officio Role Name/Department Email Phone
Dean of Students Office Jim Hill jimhill@uwm.edu 229-4508
ADA Coordinator Jason Kuiper kuiperj@uwm.edu 229-3094
UWM Facilities Ken Kleinhans kenk@uwm.edu 229-2417
Director of the Norris Health Center (or designee) Julia Bonner jbonner@uwm.edu  
Director of the Student Accessibility Center Laurie Petersen lauriep@uwm.edu 229-5822
Director of Environmental Health, Safety, Risk Management (or designee) John Krezoski jrk@uwm.edu  
Director of Equity/Diversity Services (or designee) Pat Villarreal pavillar@uwm.edu 229-5923
Director of Information and Media Technologies (or designee) John McCarragher johnm@uwm.edu  
Director of Golda Meir Libraries (or designee) Beth Traylor bethe@uwm.edu 229-4673
Director of the Learning Technology Center (or designee) Sharon McCarragher shrnmc@uwm.edu 229-4319
Universal Design Field Coordinator and Trainer, R2D2 Aura Hirschman hirschma@uwm.edu 229-1139
Associate Director, PEPNet Midwest Ginny Chiaverina ginny@pepnet.org 229-1123
Faculty, Emeritus Erika Sander esander@uwm.edu  

Download Membership List in Word format

Committee Web Page: http://www4.uwm.edu/acad_aff/climate/ada/index.cfm
Committee Email Reflector: adaac2010-list@uwm.edu