University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

new_business_venture_glory_1
sponsor_subhead
The competition is generously sponsored through private funding from La Macchia Enterprises, parent company of:

mark_travel

tricept

Competition Calendar

Date Information
Monday, September 15, 2014
Registration opens
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Workshop: New Venture Business Plan Competition Overview (Jim Hunter)
10:00-11:30am, Lubar Hall S185

Register
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Workshop: New Venture Business Plan Competition Overview (Jim Hunter)
8:30-9:45pm, Lubar Hall S185
Register
Friday, October 10, 2014
Deadline to submit Intent to Compete Form

Saturday, October 18, 2014 Workshop: Financial Fundamentals (Tim Peterson)
9:30am-12:00pm, Lubar Hall N110
Register
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Workshop: Writing an Effective Executive Summary/The Operational Plan
8:15-10:15pm, Lubar Hall S185
Register
Saturday, October 25, 2014
Workshop: Marketing Essentials (Laura Schmitz)
9:30-12:00pm, Lubar Hall N110
Register
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
Phase I: Deadline to submit Idea Abstract
Friday, November 14, 2014
Idea Abstracts returned to entrants with comments
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
One-on-One Meetings with Competition Advisors
6:00 - 9:00pm, Lubar S490 - Schedule through Debbie Roy royd@uwm.edu
Saturday, December 6, 2014
One-on-One Meetings with Competition Advisors
9:00am - 12:00pm, Lubar S490 - Schedule through Debbie Roy royd@uwm.edu
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
One-on-One Meetings with Competition Advisors
7:00 - 9:00pm, Lubar S490 - Schedule through Debbie Roy royd@uwm.edu
Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Phase II: Deadline to submit Business Plans for Final Review
Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Business Plans returned to entrants with comments
Friday, February 6, 2015
Phase III: Deadline for final submission of Business Plans
Saturday, February 7, 2015
Optional Practice Presentation to Competition Advisors
9:00am-12:00pm, Location Lubar Hall, N440
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Optional Practice Presentation to Competition Advisors
7:30-9:00pm, Location Lubar Hall N440
Saturday February 28, 2015
FINAL COMPETITION/PRESENTATION TO THE PANEL OF JUDGES 7:30am-4:00pm, Location Lubar Hall, N333