Announcing C21 Fellows


William Hogarth: Scholars at a Lecture
The Center for 21st Century Studies is pleased to announce the following UWM fellows for 2013-14: Marcus Filippello (History), Elena Gorfinkel (Art History), Tracey Heatherington (Anthropology), Jennifer Johung (Art History), Jenny Kehl (Center for Water Policy), Annie McClanahan (English), and Arijit Sen (SARUP).

Joining these UWM fellows will be UW System fellow Michael Oldani (Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice, UW-Whitewater) and our post-doctoral Provost Fellow Dehlia Hannah (PhD, Philosophy, Columbia).

C21 fellows are chosen through a yearly competition and their work coincides with our annual theme; for 2013-14 our theme is Changing Climates. Fellows share their work with each other during bi-weekly seminars, present their work publicly, and are actively engaged with C21's public programming for the year.

Additional information about C21 fellowships can be found on our Opportunities for Faculty page. We will post information about fellows' research projects during the summer.

Congratulations to all!

  • Facebook logo          Twitter logo          YouTube logo          Instagram logo          Instagram logo
  • postal address: p.o. box 413 milwaukee, wi 53201
  • street address: curtin hall 929 3243 n downer ave milwaukee, wi 53211
  • phone: 414.229.4141
  • fax: 414.229.5964
  • email: