Computer Science Alumni News

The purpose of Computer Science alumni section on the CS Home Page is to keep our alumni informed about significant professional developments in the careers of other CS alums.

With help from alumni, CS faculty, and staff we would like to keep this section updated periodically. If you have any information that you would like to share about your professional activities, please send a note to ceas-cs(at)

Below is a listing of the recipients of the outstanding CS alum awards given by the CEAS alumni organization since 1996 when the award ceremonies began. ( Each year the CS program based on the recommendation of the CS faculty nominates candidates to the CEAS alumni organization which selects the award recipients. Also, each year a Dean's outstanding CEAS alumnus award is presented based on departmental recommendations.)

Year of Award Outstanding CS Alum Award Recipient (and the place of work at time of award)

1996 Dr. Brian Matt
Sandia National Labarotories
New Mexico

1997 Mr. Don Wadley
Hewlett Packard

1998 Dr. Yair Frankel

1999 Dr. James Botic
Johnson Controls

2000 Ms. Linda Resh
Kirkland & Ellis Law Firm

2001 Mr. Erv Bluemner
General Electric Medical Systems

2002 Mr. James Radigan

2003 Mr. Reza Taheri
Hewlett Packard

2004 Dr. Anahi Doan
University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign

2005 Dr. Katia Sycara
Carnegie Mellon University

2006 Update

In addition the Dean's outstanding CEAS alumni award was given to
the following CS alums.:

1996 Mr. Frederick Fromm
Siemens Stromberg Carlson

2000 Mr. Satya Nadella
Vice President