Internal Advisors

 

The Internal Advisory Committee takes direction from the External Advisory Committee, a group of experienced investigators and experts in their fields.

 

On a regular basis, the IAC revisits the comments and suggestions made by the EAC in order to improve the Center's effectiveness and research efforts.

 

 

Internal Advisory Committee

The Internal Advisory Committee is the overseeing entity of the Center, and is chaired by Dr. David Petering, Director of the Center. This group meets monthly and takes up policy actions as well as issues involving all Core activity. The following individuals sit on the IAC:

Ellis Avner, MD. Co-Director, Career Development; Director, Kidney Disease Center, Children's Research Institute.

Email: eavner@mcw.edu; Phone: (414) 337-7702

 Karla Bartholomew, PhD. Co-Director, Community Outreach and Engagement Core, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Email: bartholo@uwm.edu; Phone: (414) 227-4320

Michael Carvan, PhD. School of Freshwater Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Email: carvanmj@uwm.edu; Phone: (414) 382-1706

Ruth Etzel, MD PhD FAAP. Director, Integrative Health Sciences Facility Core; Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Email: etzel@uwm.edu; Phone: (414) 614-1178; School of Public Health: (414) 227-3357

Steve Gradus, PhD D(ABMM).Laboratory Director, City of Milwaukee Public Health Laboratory.

Email: sgradu@milwaukee.gov; Phone: (414) 286-3526

Warren Heideman, PhD. Associate Dean for Research, Pharmaceutical Sciences Division, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Email: wheidema@wisc.edu; Phone: (608) 262-1795

Jeanne Hewitt, PhD RN. Director, Community Outreach and Engagement Core, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Email: jbhewitt@uwm.edu; Phone: (414) 229-5463; NWQ: (414) 229-7099

Raymond Hoffmann, PhD. Director, Biostatistics Unit; Department of Pediatrics, Medical College of Wisconsin.

Email: rhoffmann@mcw.edu; Phone: (414) 955-7634

Reinhold Hutz, PhD. Co-Director, Career Development; Department of Biological Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Email: rjhutz@uwm.edu; Phone: (414) 229-5416

Douglas Lobner, PhD.Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Health Sciences, Marquette University.

Email: doug.lobner@marquette.edu; Phone: (414) 288-6569

Paula North, MD PhD. Center Deputy Director; Director, Exposure and Biological Analysis Facility Core; Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin.

Email: pnorth@mcw.edu; Phone: (414) 266-2255

David Petering, PhD. Center Director; Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Email: petering@uwm.edu; Phone (414) 229-5853

Daniel Sem, PhD, MBA.Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Concordia University Milwaukee.

Email: daniel.sem@cuw.edu; Phone: (262) 243-2778

Henry Tomasiewicz, PhD. Director, Aquatic Animal Models Facility Core; Great Lakes WATER Institute, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Email: henryt@uwm.edu; Phone: (414) 382-1746

Peter Tonellato, PhD. Director, Bioinformatics Unit; School of Public Health, College of Engineering and Applied Science, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Email: ptone@uwm.edu; Phone: (414) 227-4019