Membership Criteria

The Center has two levels of membership, Full and Associate.

Full Investigators have full access to all aspects of Center support (facilities, pilot projects, etc.). In return they must have extramural funding to support the focused research they carry on as members of the Center. They can maintain this status during breaks in funding, as long as proposals are being submitted to regain extramural support. These researchers are eligible for staff and facility assistance from the Center. Pilot project recipients and new investigators are also considered Full Investigators. Scientists in these categories remain in good standing as long as they are active participants in the Center's activities and are seeking grant funding.

Associate Investigators are scientists who maintain special ties to the Center but do not have extramural support for a research program in aquatic biomedical studies related to environmental health. Although they do not receive staff and facility support, they may contribute to Center research projects, participate in Center activities including group research meetings, and be involved in various community outreach and education activities.

Apply for Membership

Members

Full Members

Ellis Avner, MD, Children's Research Institute, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-337-7702, Email: eavner@mcw.edu

John Baker, MD, Department of Pediatrics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-8706, Email: jbaker@mcw.edu

Ulrich Broeckel, MD, Department of Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-4409, Email: broeckel@mcw.edu

Michael Carvan, Ph.D., The Great Lakes WATER Institute
Phone: 414-382-1706, Email: carvanmj@uwm.edut

Christine Cronk, Sc.D., Department of Pediatrics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-6651, Email: ccronk@mcw.edu

John Dellinger, Ph.D., College of Health Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-6341, Email: jdelling@uwm.edu

Janis Eells, Ph.D., College of Health Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-5405, Email: jells@uwm.edu

Marc Gorelick, MD, Pediatrics Department, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-266-2625, Email: mgorelic@mail.mcw.edu

David Heathcote, Ph.D., Department of Biological Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-6471, Email: rdh@uwm.edu

Amy Heffelfinger, Ph.D., MPE, Department of Neurology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-805-5660, Email: aheffelf@mcw.edu

Warren Heideman, Ph.D., Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: 608-262-1795, Email: wheidema@facstaff.wisc.edu

Jeanne Hewitt, Ph.D., College of Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-5463, Email: jbhewitt@uwm.edu

Ronald Hines, Ph.D., Pediatrics Department, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-955-4322, Email: rhines@mcw.edu

Reinhold Hutz, Ph.D., Department of Biological Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-5416, Email: rjhutz@csd.uwm.edu

Rebecca Klaper, Ph.D., The Great Lakes WATER Institute
Phone: 414-382-1713, Email: rklaper@uwm.edu

Brian Link, Ph.D., Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-8072, Email: blink@mcw.edu

Xue-Cheng Liu, Ph.D., MD, Department of Pediatric Orthopedics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-607-5280, Email: xliu@chw.org

Alfonso Martinez, MD, Department of Pediatrics Gastroenterology and Nutrition, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-266-2850, Email: amartinez@mcw.edu

Gail McCarver, MD, Department of Pediatrics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-4322, Email: gmccarve@mcw.edu

Sandra McLellan, Ph.D., The Great Lakes WATER Institute
Phone: 414-382-1710, Email: mclellan@uwm.edu

Marilyn Merker, Ph.D., Department of Anesthesiology and Pharmacology/Toxicology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-384-2000, Ext. 413, Email: mmerker@mcw.edu

Neil Mulrooney, MD, Department of Neonatology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-266-6820, Email: nmulrooney@chw.org

Charles Myers, Ph.D., Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-8593, Email: cmyers@mcw.edu

Raj Narayan, MD, DGO, MRCOG, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-805-6600, Email: rnarayan@mcw.edut

Paula North, MD, Ph.D., Department of Pathology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-805-6981, Email: pnorth@mcw.edu

Andrew Pelech, MD, Pediatric Cardiology, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-266-6457, Email: apelech@mcw.edu

David Petering, Ph.D., Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-5853, Email: petering@uwm.edu

Richard Peterson, Ph.D., School of Pharmacy, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: 608-263-5453, Email: repeterson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Ramani Ramchandran, Ph.D., Department of Pediatric Genetics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-955-2387, Email: rramchan@mcw.edu

Matthew Rise, Ph.D., Ocean Sciences Centre and the Great Lakes WATER Institute
Phone: 709-737-7478, Email: mrise@mun.ca

Russell Scheffer, MD, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, University of Kansas
Phone: 913-588-6400

Daniel Sem, Ph.D., Department of Chemistry, Marquette University
Phone: 414- 288-7859, Email: Daniel.sem@mu.edu

Ann Snyder, Ph.D., MS, M.Ed., Department of Human Movement Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-6065, Email: acs@uwm.edu

Janette Strasburger, MD, Department of Pediatrics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 920-969-7970, Email: jstrasburger@chw.org

Niloofar Tabatabai, Ph.D., Department of Endocrinology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-7090, Email: ntabatab@mcw.edu

Henry Tomasiewicz, Ph.D., NIEHS-Children's Environmental Health Sciences Core Center, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-382-1746, Email: henryt@uwm.edu

Ava Udvadia, Ph.D., The Great Lakes WATER Institute and Department of Biological Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-382-1750, Email: audvadia@uwm.edu

Daniel Weber, Ph.D., NIEHS-Children's Environmental Health Sciences Core Center, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-382-1726, Email: dweber@uwm.edu

Harry Whelan, MD, Department of Neurology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-266-2831, Email: hwhelan@mcw.edu

Earnestine Willis, MD, MPH, Department of Pediatrics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-4131, Email: ewillis@mcw.edu

Pinfen Yang, Department of Biological Sciences, Marquette University
Phone: 414-2885663, Email: pinfen.yang@marquette.edu

Associate Members

Joseph Aldstadt, Ph.D., Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-5605, Email: aldstadt@uwm.edu

Frederick Broekhuizen, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-6624, Email: fbroekhu@mcw.edu

Jugal Ghorai, Ph.D., Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-4516, Email: jugal@uwm.edu

Raymond Hoffmann, Ph.D., Department of Population Health, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-456-8359, Email: Hoffmann@mcw.edu

Mark Kostic, M.D., Department of Emergency Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-266-1722, Email: mkostic@mcw.edu

Steven Leuthner, MD, MA, Department of Pediatrics and Bioethics, Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-805-4776, Email: sleuthne@mcw.edu

Karen Marek, Ph.D., MBA, RN, College of Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414-229-5071, Email: kmarek@uwm.edu


Apply for Membership Today!




Home  |  About Us  |  Research  |  Facilities  |  Pilot Projects  |  Outreach & Education  |  Members  |  Administration  |  News and Events  |  Contact Us

This site is supported by a grant from the National Institutes of Environmental Health Sciences (P30ES004184)

Web Presence © 2007 RacineWeb's eProximus - Racine Web Services, Inc.   "Distinctive Web Sites That Work"SM
  Site Content © 2003-2007 Children's Environmental Health Sciences Core Center
  All Rights Reserved.