Kinesiology

Facilities: Labs, Clinics & Centers


Center for Aging and Translational Research

uwm.edu/catr/
2025 E. Newport Ave.
Northwest Quadrant, Building B, Room 1427A
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-7313
Interim Director:
Scott J. Strath, Ph.D., ACSM Fellow
E-mail: sstrath@uwm.edu


The Body Weight & Shape Research Laboratory

2400 E. Hartford Ave.
Enderis Hall, Room 466
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-3162
Director:
Lori A. Klos, Ph.D., R.D.
E-mail: neighbol@uwm.edu


Human Performance Laboratory

2400 E. Hartford Ave.
Enderis Hall, Room 130
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-5127
Director:
Ann Snyder, Ph.D.
E-mail: acs@uwm.edu


Human Performance & Sport Physiology Laboratory

www4.uwm.edu/chs/hpspl/

3409 N. Downer Avenue
Pavilion, Room 365
Physical Therapy & Athletic Training
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-6717
Director:
Kyle T. Ebersole, Ph.D., LAT
E-mail: ebersole@uwm.edu


Laboratory for Sport Psychology & Performance Excellence

www4.uwm.edu/chs/sppe/

3409 N. Downer Avenue
Pavilion, Room 375
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Director:
Barbara B. Meyer, Ph.D.
E-mail: bbmeyer@uwm.edu


Neuromechanics Laboratory

www4.uwm.edu/chs/
neuromechanics/


2400 E. Hartford Ave.
Enderis Hall, Room 132
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-5147
Directors:
Stephen C. Cobb, Ph.D., ATC, CSCS
E-mail: cobbsc@uwm.edu

Jennifer E. Earl-Boehm, Ph.D., LAT
E-mail: jearl@uwm.edu

Kevin Keenan, Ph.D.
E-mail: keenan@uwm.edu

Kristian O'Connor, Ph.D.
E-mail: krisocon@uwm.edu

Jinsung Wang, Ph.D.
E-mail: wang34@uwm.edu


Pediatric Neuromotor Laboratory

3409 N. Downer Ave.
Pavilion, Room 356B
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-2449
Director:
Victoria A. Moerchen, PT, Ph.D.
E-mail: moerchev@uwm.edu


Performance & Injury Center

3409 N. Downer Ave.
Pavilion, Room 350
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-3360
Coordinator:
Carrie Truebenbach, MS, MSPT, OCS
E-mail: catrueb@uwm.edu


Photomedicine Research Laboratory

2400 E. Hartford Ave.
Enderis Hall, Room B73F
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-2419
Lab members:
Violet V. Bumah, Ph.D.
E-mail: bumah@uwm.edu

Daniela Masson-Meyers, Ph.D.
E-mail: masson@uwm.edu


Physical Activity & Health Research Laboratory

www4.uwm.edu/chs/pahrl/

2400 E. Hartford Ave.
Enderis Hall, Room 434
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-5676
Directors:
Scott Strath, Ph.D., ACSM Fellow
E-mail: sstrath@uwm.edu

Ann Swartz, Ph.D., ACSM Fellow
E-mail: aswartz@uwm.edu

Jeremy A. Steeves, Ph.D., MPH
E-mail: steevesj@uwm.edu


Visuomotor Laboratory

www4.uwm.edu/visuomotor/

3409 N. Downer Ave.
Pavilion 365A
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Phone: (414) 229-3368
Director:
Wendy Huddleston, PT, Ph.D.
Email: huddlest@uwm.edu