Human Performance & Sport Physiology Laboratory

Faculty, Students, and Alumni


Director

Kyle Ebersole
Kyle T. Ebersole, PhD, ATC, LAT, PES, CES

Associate Professor
Chair, Integrative Health Care & Performance Unit
Department of Kinesiology
College of Health Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Office: Pavilion, Room 364
Phone: (414) 229-6717
Email: ebersole@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Injury prevention, injury rehabilitation, movement screening, muscle function, and human & sport performance.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.

Current Graduate Students

David Cornell
David J. Cornell, M.S., CSCS, CES, HFS

Doctoral Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 375
Email: dcornell@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Neuromuscular physiology & function; injury prevention; movement screenings; heart rate variability & physiological measures of training load & overtraining; and enhancement of human & sport performance.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.
Curriculum Vitae

Stacy Gnacinski
Stacy L. Gnacinski, M.S.

Doctoral Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 375
Email: gnacins4@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Heart rate variability & biofeedback, talent identification & development in sport, and movement screening.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.
Curriculum Vitae

Courtney Fisher
Courtney W. Fisher, B.S.

Masters Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 375
Email: cwfisher@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Information to come.

Steve Gayhart
Steve B. Gayhart, B.S., CSCS

Masters Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 375
Email: gayhart@uwm.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Olympic weight-lifting instruction and sport-specific jump-rope training.

Rudi Zander
Rudi A. Zander, B.S.

Masters Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 365
Email: razander@uwm.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Information to come.

Current Undergraduate Students

Robert J. Flees
Robert J. Flees

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Email: rjflees@uwm.edu

Miranda Langford
Miranda H. Langford

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Email: langfor4@uwm.edu

Logan Thorp
Logan A. Thorp

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP) Student
Email: lathorp@uwm.edu

Amanda Van Dorin
Amanda I. Van Dorin

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP) Student
Email: vandorin@uwm.edu

Alumni

Josh Conlon
Josh K. Conlon, M.S., CSCS

Email: joshconlon10@gmail.com

Research Interests:

Human & sport performance, movement screening, and injury prevention. Functional Movement Screen - Certified.
Resume

Sarah Grindeland
Sarah J. Grindeland, B.S.

Email: grindel3@uwm.edu

Matthew Holt
Matthew Holt, M.S., SCCC, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

Email: mholt220@gmail.com

Areas of Expertise:

Strength & conditioning, personal training, and sport & human performance.
Resume

Andrew Morgan
Andrew J. Morgan, M.S., CSCS

Email: ajmorgan@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Mental skills in auto racing, talent identification & development, and movement screening.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.
Curriculum Vitae

Justin Rosinski
Justin B. Rosinski, B.S.

Email: rosinski@uwm.edu

Peter Sanger
Peter J. Sanger, B.S., CSCS

Email: pjsanger@uwm.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Information to come.