Human Performance & Sport Physiology Laboratory

Faculty, Students, and Alumni


Director

Kyle Ebersole
Kyle T. Ebersole, PhD, ATC, LAT, PES, CES

Associate Professor
Chair, Integrative Health Care & Performance Unit
Department of Kinesiology
College of Health Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Office: Pavilion, Room 364
Phone: (414) 229-6717
Email: ebersole@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Injury prevention, injury rehabilitation, movement screening, muscle function, and human & sport performance.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.

Current Graduate Students

David Cornell
David J. Cornell, M.S., CSCS, CES, HFS

Doctoral Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 375
Email: dcornell@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Neuromuscular physiology & function; musculoskeletal injury prevention & movement screenings; autonomic nervous system function & heart rate variability; physiological measures of stress, training load, & overtraining.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.
Curriculum Vitae

Stacy Gnacinski
Stacy L. Gnacinski, M.S., CES

Doctoral Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 375
Email: gnacins4@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Heart rate variability & biofeedback; talent identification & development in sport.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.
Curriculum Vitae

Courtney Fisher
Courtney W. Hess, B.S.

Masters Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 375
Email: cwfisher@uwm.edu

Research Interests:

Integrated human performance; intersection of talent identification & talent development; psychology of rehabilitation.
Curriculum Vitae

Rudi Zander
Rudi A. Zander, B.S., CSCS, TSAC-F

Masters Student
Office: Pavilion, Room 365
Email: razander@uwm.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Human & sport performance; strength & conditioning; tactical athlete training & performance.
Professional Resume

Current Undergraduate Students

Robert J. Flees
Robert J. Flees

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Email: rjflees@uwm.edu

Miranda Langford
Miranda H. Langford

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Email: langfor4@uwm.edu

Amanda Van Dorin
Amanda I. Van Dorin

Support for Undergraduate Research Fellow (SURF) Program
Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP) Student

Email: vandorin@uwm.edu

Alumni

Josh Conlon
Josh K. Conlon, M.S., CSCS

Personal Trainer & Director of Promotions
Integra Physical Therapy & Personal Training
Fox Point, WI
Email: josh.integra29@gmail.com

Areas of Expertise:

Human & sport performance, movement screening, and injury prevention. Functional Movement Screen - Certified.

Steve Gayhart
Steve B. Gayhart, M.S., CSCS


Email: gayhart@uwm.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Olympic weight-lifting instruction and sport-specific jump-rope training.

Matthew Holt
Matthew Holt, M.S., SCCC, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Department of Athletics
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
Email: mholt@uwm.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Strength & conditioning, personal training, and sport & human performance.

Andrew Morgan
Andrew J. Morgan, M.S., CSCS, CES

Fitness Professional, Metabolic Professional, Manager of Health Technology Department
LifeTime Fitness
Burr Ridge, IL

Masters of Business Administration Student
Benedictine University
Lisle, IL
Email: ajmorgan59@comcast.net

Areas of Expertise:

Functional movement screening; strength coaching; personal training; metabolic testing & coaching.  Functional Movement Screen - Certified.

Sarah Grindeland
Sarah J. Grindeland, B.S.

 

Justin Rosinski
Justin B. Rosinski, B.S.

 

Peter Sanger
Peter J. Sanger, B.S., CSCS