skip to content

Study Abroad Office Staff

Mark Eckman, Director

  • Pearse 155 | 414-229-3040 | eckmanm@uwm.edu

Tia Langnes, Budget and Operations Administrator

  • Pearse 153 | 414-229-4344 | tlangnes@uwm.edu

Erin Kunert, Financial Specialist

  • Pearse 153 | 414-229-3041 | eakunert@uwm.edu

Sue Conway, Study Abroad Administrator/Incoming Exchange Student Coordinator

  • Pearse 166 | 414-229-5182 | conways@uwm.edu

Yomarie Castellano, Study Abroad Coordinator

  • Pearse 156 | 414-229-6581 | yomarie@uwm.edu
  • Long-term program advising: England, Ireland, Spain, Mexico, Chile, Peru, Brazil 
Natalie Malacrida, Study Abroad Coordinator
  • Pearse 156 | 414-229-5974 | mantoan@uwm.edu
  • Long-term program advising: Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Sweden

Sharon Gosz, Study Abroad Coordinator

  • Pearse 156 | 414-229-5346 | schetney@uwm.edu
  • Long-term program advising: Australia,New Zealand, Middle East/North Africa, China, Taiwan, Korea, Thailand, Israel

Ramona Washington, Study Abroad Coordinator

  • Pearse 156 | 414-229-5458 | washingr@uwm.edu
  • Long and short term program advising: Non-UWM sponsored programs
Laura Netboy, Study Abroad Assistant 
  • Pearse 166 | 414-229-5182 | lbnetboy@uwm.edu
Katie Klein, Marissa Maney and Seth Kaempfer, Study Abroad Peer Advisors
  • Pearse 166 | 414-229-5182 | overseas@uwm.edu or ciepeer@uwm.edu

Mailing address:

      CIE-Study Abroad Office
      University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
      Box 413
      Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Courier address:

      CIE-Study Abroad Office
      University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
      2513 E. Hartford Avenue, Pearse Hall 166
      Milwaukee, WI 53211
      Telephone: 414-229-5182