Skip Navigation
CLACS Print Banner


NCCLA was organized in 1966 by a group of Latin Americanists from Wisconsin universities. Their Charter, adopted the same year, expanded the scope of membership to include faculty and students from public and private institutions of higher learning throughout the upper Midwest. The NCCLA is one of eight regional Latin Americanist organizations in the country.

The NCCLA Secretariat is housed at the Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

2015-16 Executive Committee

President: Nancy Paddleford, St. Olaf College (MN)
VP/President Elect: Christine Hippert, UW-La Crosse (WI)
Program Chair: Pedro dos Santos, Luther College (IA)
Nomination Chair: Ben Narvaez, University of Minnesota-Morris (MN)
Communications/Membership Chair: Eduardo Magalhaes, Simpson College (IA)
Secretary-Treasurer: Margaret Crosby, Alverno College (WI)

Bylaws (pdf)
Executive Committee Minutes (doc)
NCCLA Call for Nominations, 2016-2017