myDevelopment applicationUniversity of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
EventsOnline TrainingManage RegistrationsTrack RecordSearch

Shared Governance Reception

No registrations accepted. The date of this event has passed.

Open only to: Faculty, Academic Staff and Classified Staff

Date: Wednesday, November 14, 2012
Time: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Wisconsin Room, UWM Union

Come and familiarize or re-familiarize yourself with shared governance at UWM.

There will be a short program and time to ask questions.

Speakers will include:

  • Chancellor Michael R. Lovell;
  • Provost Johannes Britz;
  • Secretary of the University Trudy Turner;
  • University Committee Chair Mark D. Schwartz;
  • Academic Staff Committee Chair Jean Salzer;
  • Stanley Yasaitis,Chair, Classified Staff Advisory Council;
  • Tereza Pelicaric, Michael Ludwig, & Alex Partee, Student Association Officers;
  • Professor Peter Sands, AAUP Shared Governance Conference attendee.

Light appetizers and beverages will be served.

For more information or to request special accommodations, contact: Secretary of the University, 414-229-5988 .


If you have questions or comments about this page please e-mail web maintenance

Log in to the Authorized User tools.