Institute on Aging and Environment Logo                                                University of Wisconsin Logo     
   
HOME

Faculities   /   Current Students   /   Graduates   /   Visiting Scholars

Organization
Consultation
Research and Pbulications
People
Links
Contact Us

 

 

PEOPLE/CURRENT STUDENTS

Meldrena Chapin
mkchapin@uwm.edu

 

Research Interest:
Culture Change in Long Term Care, Aging, and Environment 

Dissertation topic:
Creating Innovative Places: Organizational and Architectural Case Studies of the Culture Change Movement in Long Term Care


Addie Johnson
addie@uwm.edu

Research Interest:
Aging and Environment Relationships

Emi Kiyota
ekiyota@uwm.edu

Research Interest: 
Emerging organizational and environmental models of care for the elderly

James Railey
jcrailey@uwm.edu

Research Interest:
Mark Proffitt
proffit2@uwm.edu

Research Interest:
Social and Economic outcomes for therapeutic environments

 

Stacey Grant-Savela
sdgrant@uwm.edu

Research Interest:: 
Aging and Community

Jung-hye Shin
jshin@uwm.edu

Research Interest:
The impact of cultural change on elderly and thier residential environment

Yavuz Taneli
yavuz@uwm.edu

Research Interest:
Culture-specific design of environments for the elderly and the cognitively impaired



Institute on Aging & Environment School of Architecture & Urban Planning
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee P.O.Box 413 Milwaukee, WI 53201
Telephone: 414-229-2991 Fax: 414-229-6976

Please direct any questions, comments, or suggestions to aging@uwm.edu

School of Architecture and Urban Planning in UWM logo