Faculty

Kenneth Bendiner, Professor and Chair
Ph.D., Columbia University
Modern Painting and Sculpture
Email: bendiner@uwm.edu

Derek Counts, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Brown University
Classical Art and Archaeology
Email: dbc@uwm.edu

Elena Gorfinkel, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New York University
Film History
Email: gorfinke@uwm.edu

Jeffrey Hayes, Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland
American Art, Folk Art
Email: jhayes@uwm.edu

Nancy Hubbard, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University, Evanston
Architecture
Email: nanhub@uwm.edu

Jennifer Johung, Associate Professor
Ph.D., UC-Berkeley
Contemporary Art
Email: johung@uwm.edu

Richard Leson, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Medieval Art and Architecture
Email: leson@uwm.edu

Andrea J. Stone, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Pre-Columbian, African and Oceanic Art
Email: stone@uwm.edu

Tanya Tiffany, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Renaissance and Baroque Art
Email: tiffanyt@uwm.edu

Ying Wang, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Asian Art and Bronze Age China
Email: yingwang@uwm.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Linda Brazeau, Senior Lecturer and Curator of Collections
Ph.D., Graduate Center, City University of New York
Email: brazeaul@uwm.edu


 
black line