filedwork

CES Program Faculty, Scientists, and Staff

Glen Fredlund, CES Director, 414-229-6112
fredlund@uwm.edu

Mai Phillips, CES Program Coordinator, 414-229-6170
phillipm@uwm.edu

Neil O'Reilly, CES Lecturer, 414-229-2448
oreillyn@uwm.edu

CES Office Location:
Lapham Hall 364
3209 N. Maryland Ave.

CES Advisory Committee

The following faculty and staff currently serve as advisors to the CES Program. Students should feel free to contact any of these faculty directly.

John A. Berges, Biological Sciences
berges@uwm.edu

Peter O. Dunn, Biological Sciences
pdunn@uwm.edu

Timothy Ehlinger, Biological Sciences
ehlinger@uwm.edu

Glen G. Fredlund, Geography
fredlund@uwm.edu

Timothy Grundl, Geosciences
grundl@uwm.edu

Tracey Heatherington, Anthropology
pistoccu@uwm.edu

Ryan Holifield, Geography
holifiel@uwm.edu

Emily K. Latch, Biological Sciences
latch@uwm.edu

Gretchen Meyer, Field Station
gmeyer@uwm.edu

Shangping Xu, Geosciences
xus@uwm.edu

Mai Phillips, CES Program Coordinator
phillipm@uwm.edu

Affiliated Departmental Faculty

Anthropology

Jean Hudson, Associate Professor
Department of Anthropology
414-229-2821
Sabin Hall 225
jhudson@uwm.edu

Biological Sciences

John A. Berges, Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-3258
Lapham Hall, Room 587
berges@uwm.edu

Peter O. Dunn, Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-2253 or 414-229-4214
Lapham Hall, Room 497
pdunn@uwm.edu

Tim Ehlinger, Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-4358
Lapham Hall, Room 590
ehlinger@uwm.edu

Gerlinde Höbel, Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-2284
Lapham Hall, Room S299
hoebel@uwm.edu

Sara B. Hoot, Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-2654
Lapham Hall, Room 513
hoot@uwm.edu

Jeffrey D. Karron, Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
229-6003 or 229-4214
Lapham Hall, Room 585
karron@uwm.edu

Rafael L. Rodríguez, Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-3445
Lapham Hall, Room S295
rafa@uwm.edu

Stefan A. Schnitzer, Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-3146
Lapham Hall, Room 595
schnitze@uwm.edu

Linda A. Whittingham, Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
229-2252
Lapham Hall, Room 499
whitting@uwm.edu

Chuck Wimpee, Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-5437
Lapham Hall, Room 442
cwimpee@uwm.edu

Erica B. Young, Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
414-229-3257
Lapham Hall 593
Website: http://people.uwm.edu/ebyoung/

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Joseph H. Aldstadt, Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
414-229-5605 or 229-2324
Chemistry Building, Room 337
aldstadt@uwm.edu

School of Freshwater Sciences

Jerry L. Kaster, Associate Professor
School of Freshwater Sciences
414-382-1704
jlk@uwm.edu

Geosciences

Timothy J. Grundl, Professor
Department of Geosciences
414-229-4765
Lapham Hall, Room 346
grundl@uwm.edu

John Isbell, Professor
Department of Geosciences
414-229-2877
Lapham Hall, Room 346
jisbell@uwm.edu

Tom Hooyer, Associate Professor
Department of Geosciences
414-229-5594
Lapham Hall, Room 371
hooyer@uwm.edu

Keith Sverdrup, Professor
Department of Geosciences
414-229-4017
Lapham Hall, Room 322
sverdrup@uwm.edu

Shangping Xu, Assistant Professor
Department of Geosciences
414-229-6148
Lapham Hall, Room 352
xus@uwm.edu

Geography

Woonsup Choi, Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
414-229-2671
Bolton Hall, Room 496
choiw@uwm.edu

Michael J. Day, Professor
Department of Geography
414-229-3942
Bolton Hall, Room 456
mickday@uwm.edu

Glen G. Fredlund, Associate Professor
Department of Geography
414-229-6112
Bolton Hall, Room 486
fredlund@uwm.edu

Ryan Holifield, Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
414-229-4868
Bolton Hall, Room 434
holifiel@uwm.edu

Mark D. Schwartz, Distinguished Professor
Department of Geography
414-229-3740
Bolton Hall, Room 490
mds@uwm.edu

UWM Field Station

Gretchen A. Meyer, Manager/Staff Biologist
Department of Biological Sciences
262-675-6844
UWM Field Station
gmeyer@uwm.edu

James A. Reinartz, Adjunct Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
262-675-6844
UWM Field Station
jimr@uwm.edu