L&S Administrative E-mail Addresses

The email lists described below have been created to facilitate communication between the College Administration and six specialized administrative groupings within the College.

The master list, ls-unitadmin@uwm.edu, contains the following six specialized lists. These lists are available for use only by uwm.edu email addresses. Any emails sent to these lists from non uwm.edu email addresses will be automatically discarded. If you have a general inquiry that you would like to make via e-mail, please use let-sci@uwm.edu and your email will be routed to the appropriate office or person for a response.

ls-chairs@uwm.edu (Chairs of L&S Departments)
ls-directors@uwm.edu (Directors of L&S Interdepartmental Programs, Centers and Institutes)
ls-coordinators@uwm.edu (Coordinators of L&S Interdepartmental Programs, Centers and Institutes)
ls-oas@uwm.edu (L&S Office Assistants)
ls-otheradminstaff@uwm.edu (Other L&S Administrative Staff)
ls-deanadmin (L&S Dean's Office)

ls-chairs@uwm.edu (L&S Department Chairs)
Department and DLBs
Chair E-mail
Africology Erin Winkler
winklere
Anthropology Thomas Malaby malaby
Art History Derek Counts dbc
Biological Sciences David Heathcote rdh
Chemistry and Biochemistry Peter Geissinger geissing
Communication Kathryn Olson kolson
Economics Mohsen Bahmani-Oskoee bahmani
English David Clark dclark
Foreign Languages and Literature Michael Mikos mikos
French, Italian, and Comparative Literature Caroline Seymour-Jorn csjorn
Geography Michael Day mickday
Geosciences Barry Cameron bcameron
History Merry Wiesner-Hanks merrywh
Journalism, Advertising, and Media Studies David Backes backes
Linguistics Garry Davis gdavis
Mathematical Sciences Kyle Swanson kswanson
Philosophy Richard Tierney rtierney
Physics Valerica Raicu vraicu
Political Science Kathleen Dolan kdolan
Psychology William Hobart Davies hobart
Public and Nonprofit Administration Douglas M. Ihrke dirhke
Sociology Donald Green dgreen
Spanish and Portuguese Kathleen Wheatley wheatley
Translation and Interpreting Lorena Terando terando
Women's Studies Andrea Westlund westlund

Return to the Top

ls-directors@uwm.edu (L&S Directors)
Center/Program Director E-mail
21st Century Studies, Center for Richard Grusin grusin
Archaeological Research Laboratory Robert Jeske jeske
Art History Gallery Kenneth Bendiner bendiner
Campus Mediation Center Nancy Burrell nburrell
Canadian-American Policy Studies, Center for Marc Levine veblen
Cartography & Geographic Information Science Center Donna Genzmer dgs
Celtic Studies, Center for Bairbre Ni Chiardha (Co-Director)
Josepha Lanters (Co-Director)
bairbre
lanters
Child Neurodevelopment Research Lab Bonnie Klein-Tasman bklein
Conservation and Environmental Science Glen Fredlund fredlund
Cultures and Communities Robert Smith smithrs
Economic Development, Center for Joel Rast jrast
English as a Second Language Larry Kuiper kuiper
Field Station James Reinartz jimr
Film Studies Gilberto Blasini gblasini
Forensic Science, Center for Fred Anapol fred
Gravitation and Cosmology, Center for Patrick Brady prbrady
Historic Resource Management Services John Richards jdr
Human Resources and Labor Relations Master's John Heywood heywood
Industrial Mathematics, Center for Bruce Wade wade
International Economics, Center for M. Bahmani-Oskoee bahmani
Jewish Studies, Sam and Helen Stahl Center for Joel Berkowitz berkowit
Language Resource Center (S.I.F.) Mingyu Sun mingyu
Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Center for Kristin Ruggiero ruggiero
Liberal Studies Master's Program Kristie Hamilton kgh2
Nonprofit Management, Helen Bader Institute for Douglas M. Ihrke dihrke
MPA Public Administration John Bohte jbohte
Radio Station WUWM
Dave Edwards dedwards
Undergraduate Research, Office of Nigel Rothfels rothfels
Urban Studies Programs, Master's and Ph.D. Jasmine Alinder jalinder
World Affairs, Institute of Robert Ricigliano robr

Return to the Top

ls-coordinators@uwm.edu (L&S Coordinators)
Program Coordinator E-mail
Actuarial Science Vytaras Brazauskas vytaras
American Indian Studies Certificate Cary Miller carym
Ancient Mediterranean Studies Certificate Elisabetta Cova covae
Applied Gerontology Certificate Rhonda Montgomery rm
Applied Mathematics and Computer Science Degree Bruce Wade wade
Asian Studies Certificate Sooho Song songs
Celtic Studies Certificate Bairbre Ni Chiardha
Josepha Lanters
bairbre
lanters
Childhood and Adolescence Studies Certificate Kate Powers powersk
Comparative Ethnic Studies Certificate Rachel Buff rbuff
Cultures and Communities Certificate Robert Smith smithrs
Digital Arts and Culture Certificate Program Marc Tasman mtasman
English as a Second Language Larry Kuiper kuiper
Film Studies Major Gilberto Blasini
Benjamin Schneider
gblasini
terrapin
Forensic Sciences Certificate Programs Fred Anapol fred
French and Francophone Studies Certificate Anita Alkhas alkhas
Geographic Information Systems Certificate William Huxhold hux
Global Studies Degree Aparna Datey
Patrice Petro
datey
ppetro
Hmong Diaspora Studies Certificate Program Chia Vang vangcy
Human Resources and Labor Relations, Master of John Heywood heywood
Innovative Weather Michael Westendorf westendo
International Studies Erica Bornstein elbornst
International Technical Communication Certificate Rachel Spilka spilka
Jewish Studies Certificate Rachel Baum rbaum
Language, Literature, and Translation, Master of Arts in Michelle Bolduc mbolduc
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Certificate Kristin Ruggiero
Julie Kline
ruggiero
jkline
Latino Studies Certificate Joe RodrĂ­guez joerod
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Certificate Cary Gabriel Costello costello
Liberal Studies, Master of Kristie Hamilton kgh2
Mediation and Negotiation Certificate Nancy Burrell nburrell
Middle Eastern and North African Studies Certificate Caroline Seymour-Jorn
Ellen Amster
csjorn
eamster
Museum Studies Certificate W. Warner (Bill) Wood woodw
Nonprofit Management Certificate Douglas M. Ihrke dirhke
Peace Studies and Conflict Management Certificate Robert Ricigliano robr
Premedical Studies Certificate Patricia Cobb pacobb
Professional Writing and Communication Certificate Dave Clark dclark
Religious Studies Judith Beall jbeall
Rhetorical Leadership Certificate Kathryn Olson kolson
Russian and East European Studies Certificate Joe Peschio peschio
Scandinavian Studies Certificate Veronica Lundback lundback
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Certificate Sandra Pucci pucci
Translation Certificate Lorena Terando terando
Urban Studies Certificate Jamie Harris jmh

Return to the Top

ls-oas@uwm.edu (L&S Office Assistants)
Department/Program Office Assistant E-mail
21st Century Studies, Center for Annette Hess
hessa
African American Student Academic Services Susan Fields fields
Africology, Department of Stacy Hogan-Adell hoganade
American Indian Student Services Joy Logan joylogan
Anthropology, Department of Janet Donovan jdono
Art History, Department of Kate Negri kmnegri
Biological Sciences, Department of Alnita Allen
Christine Kozik
Kim Scherzer
aallen
crkozik
kimsz
Cartography and Geographic Information Science Center Donna Genzmer dgs
Celtic Studies William James wrjames
Chemistry and Biochemistry, Department of Wendy Grober wgrober
Communication, Department of Alexis Alpert alpert
Cultures and Communities Brenda Smith bjsmith4
Economics, Department of Brenda Cullin
Vickey Wilburn
brenlee
vecw
Economic Development, Center for Lisa Williams
heuler
English, Department of Brooke Barker
Kathy Doering-Kilkenney
barkerb
kilkenn3
English as a Second Language Christina Carroll
Rebecca Christman
Heidi Matera
carrollc
christrm
matera
Ethnic Studies, Comparative William James wrjames
Field Station Cynthia Boettcher cboetchr
French, Italian, and Comparative Literature, Department of Jennifer Peshut peshut
Foreign Languages and Literature, Department of Eric Ebarp
Michael J. Jacques
ebarp
mjacques
Geography, Department of Nicholas Papakis npapakis
Geosciences, Department of Christopher Maury
Lynn Washatko
cmmaury
washatk3
History, Department of Anita Cathey
Kathy Krueger
Barbara Lettermann
cathey
kruegkl
briedel
Human Resources and Labor Relations, Master of Patricia Fefer fefer
Jewish Studies, Sam and Helen Stahl Center for Karen Dredge kdredge
Journalism, Advertising, and Media Studies, Department of Taylor Pamperin pamperit
Language, Literature, and Translation, Master of Arts in Kathryn Scholz
Cynthia Wilmeth
kscholz
cwilmeth
Language Resource Center Emily Louise Kort kort
Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Center for Aaron Bethke Shoemaker
Tom Danner
Julie Kline
bethkes2
tjdanner
jkline
Letters & Science Administration Mary Arthur
Bernadette Beck
Jackie Bell-Massey
Deona Mickens
Diane Pfister-Drews
Kate Powers
Anne Preuss
Christine Roberson
Lisa Switalski
Gotha Thao
marthur
beckb
jackiebm
ellisond
pfister
powersk
irisa
robersoc
lisaswit
thaog
Linguistics, Department of Teri Mannes
mannes
Mathematical Sciences, Department of Lisa Alzalde
Kimberly Lacking Quinn
Jane Miles
lalzalde
lackingq
jmiles
NIEHS Core Center Randall Schmidt schmidrl
Nonprofit Management, Helen Bader Institute for Bryce Lord
Shelly Schnupp
balord
sschnupp
Philosophy, Department of Georgette Jaworski
Diane Grubisha
gjaworsk
dianeh
Physics, Department of Greg Baran
Joan Baumgart
John Dudek
Steve Kennedy
Stefanie Pinnow
Reba Sinha
barang
baumgarj
jadudek stephenk
scpinnow
sinhar
Political Science, Department of Dawn Murphy murphyd
Psychology, Department of Kimberly Garman
Nicole Johnson
Ilza Lopez
Anna Morehouse
garman
nlj
lopeziy
que
Public Administration, Master of Berthina Joseph berthina
Religious Studies William James wrjames
Sociology, Department of Deb Ritchie-Kolberg dkolberg
Spanish & Portuguese, Department of Karen Marquardt kmarqt
Student Academic Services Cindy Piercy cindy
Undergraduate Research, Office of Kyla Esguerra kylam
Urban Studies Programs Carrie B. Beranek beranekc
Women's Studies Maria Carrizales medinarm
WUWM Cheryl Locher
locher

Return to the Top

ls-otheradminstaff@uwm.edu (Other L&S Administrative Staff)
Manfred Olson Planetarium Jean Creighton jcreight
Student Academic Services Cheryl Scherkenbach cherken
Undergraduate Research, Office of Kyla Esguerra kylam
Women's Studies Kathleen H Miller-Dillon kmdillon
WUWM Radio Ann M Piatt
apiatt

Return to the Top

ls-deanadmin@uwm.edu (L&S Dean's Offices)
Dean Rodney A. Swain rswain
Associate Deans Karen Brucks
James Moyer
Jennifer Watson
kmbrucks
jrmoyer
jwatson
Assistant Deans Deanna Ding
Connie Jo
Patricia Kissinger
Cindy Piercy
Chuck Schumacher
dingd
conniejo
plk
cindy
lcs
Administrative Staff

Mary Arthur
John Bartelt
Bernadette Beck
Jacquelyn Bell-Massey
Linda Daley
Mike Darnell
Josh Ebert
Jeffrey Guenther
Will James
John Kempken
Sherry Kulhanek
Janna Masch
Katherine Powers
Anne Preuss
Christine Roberson
Erik Solita
Caterina Sukup
Lisa Switalski
Gotha Thao

marthur
jbartelt
beckb
jackiebm
lindaley
darnellm
jpebert
jpg
wrjames
kempken
sherry
masch
powersk
irisa
robersoc
solita
caterina
lisaswit
thaog

College Relations Ryan Allsop
Julie Carlson
Sarah Mann
Milo Miller
Madeline Nordholm
Kyle Swetzig
rtallsop
jbc
mannse
damiller
madnord
kswetzig
L&S IT Office James Kavanagh
John Bartelt
Jordan Bingham
Josh Ebert
Mark Fairweather
Danny Harvey
Thomas Homer Hruby
Jeffrey Loomis
Diane Pfister-Drews
Arthur Schultz
Dan Siercks
J.J. Stenitzer
Russell Stetzer
Jeremy Streich
Andrew Weber
Sean Zettel
jamesek2
jbartelt
binghamj
jpebert
fairweat
harveyd
thhruby
jjloomis
pfister
schultza
dsiercks
stenitz2
rstetzer
streich
agweber
smzettel
Development Christina Makal McCaffery
Annie Prak
cmmakal
amprak