University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Economics Letterhead

Department of Economics Faculty

adams_scott_60

Scott J. Adams, Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Co-Editor,
Journal of Economic Behavior and Organization
Labor Economics, Health Economics, Applied Econometrics

(414) 229-4212
sjadams@uwm.edu
Swarnjit Arora
Swarnjit S. Arora, Professor
Econometrics, Sample Surveys/Statistics, Regional Economics
(414) 229-6617
ssa2@uwm.edu

bahmani_60
Mohsen Bahmani-Oskooee, Wilmeth Professor and UWM Distinguished Professor
Department Chair
Director, Center for Research on International Economics
Editor, Journal of Economic Studies
International Finance, Open Economy Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics
(414) 229-4334
bahmani@uwm.edu
Niloy Bose
Niloy Bose, Professor
Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics, Economic Development and Growth Theory, Application of the Theory of Private Information.
(414) 229-6132
nbose@uwm.edu
Avik Chakrabarti
Avik Chakrabarti, Associate Professor
International Trade and Investment; International Finance; Industrial Organization; Economic Systems; and Outsourcing
(414) 229-4680
chakra@uwm.edu

Scott Drewianka
Scott Drewianka, Associate Professor
Labor Economics, Demographic Economics, Microeconomics
(414) 229-2730
sdrewian@uwm.edu


Chuan Goh Chuan Goh, Assistant Professor

Econometric Theory and applications

(414) 229-3395
goh@uwm.edu

Laura Grant Laura E. Grant, Assistant Professor
(joint with School of Freshwater Science)
Environmental and Public Economics
(414) 229-4449
grantle@uwm.edu

John Heywood
John S. Heywood, UWM Distinguished Professor
Director, Masters in Human Resources and Labor Relations
Labor Economics, Industrial Organization, Location Theory
(414) 229-4437
heywood@uwm.edu
holahan_60
William L. Holahan, Emeritus Professor
Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization, Law and Economics
(414) 229-4811
holahan@uwm.edu

Sunwoong Kim
Sunwoong Kim, Professor
Co-Editor, International Economic Journal
Urban and Regional Economics, Economic Development
(414) 229-6924
kim@uwm.edu

N. Kundan Kishor
N. Kundan Kishor, Associate Professor
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, and Time Series Econometrics
(On leave Fall 2013 at the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas)
(414) 229-6425
kishor@uwm.edu

Sarah Kroeger
Sarah Kroeger, Assistant Professor
Labor Economics, Inequality, Economics of the Family
(414) 229-4761
kroegers@uwm.edu

Itziar Lazkano
Itziar Lazkano, Assistant Professor
(joint with School of Freshwater Science)
Economic Growth, Environmental and Resource Issues, Macroeconomics
(414) 229-4811
lazkano@uwm.edu

Vivian Lei
Vivian Lei, Associate Professor
Macroeconomics, Experimental Economics, Behavioral Finance
(414) 229-6494
vlei@uwm.edu


Matthew McGinty
Matthew McGinty, Associate Professor
Environmental Economics, Game Theory and Industrial Organization
(414) 229-6146
mmcginty@uwm.edu


Richard Meadows
G. Richard Meadows, Emeritus Professor
Public Finance, Urban Economics
(414) 229-3130
meadows@uwm.edu

Hamid Mohtadi
Hamid Mohtadi, Professor
Risk, Growth, Technological Change/Industry Analysis, Trade, Public Economics
(414) 229-5334
mohtadi@uwm.edu

Antu Murshid
Antu Panini Murshid, Associate Professor
International Finance
(414) 229-4402
amurshid@uwm.edu


Rebecca Neumann
Rebecca Neumann, Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
International Finance, Open Economy Macroeconomics
(414) 229-4347
rneumann@uwm.edu

James Peoples
James H. Peoples, Professor
Industrial Organization, Labor Economics
Editor, Advances in Airline Economics
(414) 229-4482
peoples@uwm.edu
 
Suyong Song
Suyong Song, Assistant Professor
Econometrics, Applied Microeconomics, Empirical Industrial Organization
(414) 229-4283
songs@uwm.edu

Owen Thompson
Owen Thompson, Assistant Professor
Health Economics, Labor Economics, Economics of Education
(414) 229-4429
thompsoo@uwm.edu

Filip Vesely
Filip Vesely, Associate Professor
Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics
(414) 229-4910
vesely@uwm.edu


Department of Economics Staff

Vickey Wilburn
University Service Associate 2
Bolton Hall, Room 802
(414) 229-4811
e-mail: vecw@uwm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Tong Hun Lee, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Markos Mamalakis, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Yoshio Niho, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Eric Schenker, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.