English Contact Information

Department Chair

Dave Clark
email: dclark@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4511
office: Curtin 427

Graduate Contacts


Graduate Studies
Jason Puskar
email: puskar@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4517
office: Curtin 423

Literature & Cultural Theory
Jane Gallop
email: jg@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-3505
office: Curtin 394

Rhetoric & Composition
Mary Louise Buley-Meissner
email: meissner@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4533
office: Curtin 492

Creative Writing
Valerie Laken
email: laken@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-5043
office: Curtin 568

Professional Writing
Rachel Spilka
email: spilka@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4500
office: Curtin 594

Media, Cinema, & Digital Studies
Tasha Oren
email: tgoren@uwm.edu
office: Curtin 488

Program Contacts


Undergraduate Studies
Peter Sands
email: sands@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-5912
office: Curtin 417

Professional Writing
Rachel Spilka
email: spilka@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4500
office: Curtin 594

Composition
Dennis Lynch
email: lynchd@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4509
office: Curtin 414

Film Studies
Gilberto Blasini
email: gblasini@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4540
office: Curtin 487

Irish Studies
José Lanters
email: lanters@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4799
office: Curtin 489

Administrative


General Contact 
phone: (414) 229-4511
office: Curtin 439

Main Office Contact
phone: (414) 229-5911
office: Curtin 433

Composition Assistant
Brooke Barker
email: barkerb@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-5911
office: Curtin 433

Graduate Studies
Alessandra Gillen
Program Associate
email: agillen@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-6625
office: Curtin 422

Business Manager
Kathy Doering-Kilkenny
email: kilkenn3@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4513
office: Curtin 418

Cream City Review
Maurice Kilwein Guevara
email: maurice@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4520
office: Curtin 512

Writing Center
Margaret Mika
email: mmika@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-5451
writing center phone: (414) 229-4339
office: Curtin 404

Return to the Top