Creative Writing Faculty

UW-Milwaukee's Creative Writing faculty offers our students a wealth of experience. Recognized as leaders in their areas of expertise, they have...

  • published extensively,
  • been recognized at the state, national, and international levels for their work and leadership,
  • directed our students toward their own successes in publishing, teaching, and elsewhere.

Please take a moment to get to know our Creative Writing faculty and the wealth of experience they have to offer.

Kimberly Blaeser, Professor
email: kblaeser@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-5043
office: Curtin 572

Liam Callanan, Associate Professor
email: liam@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-6991
office: Curtin 515
website: www.liamcallanan.com

Brenda Cárdenas, Associate Professor
email: cardenab@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-6993
office: Curtin 589

George Makana Clark
George Makana Clark

George Clark, Associate Professor
email: clarkgeo@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-4511
office: Curtin 509

Rebecca Dunham, Associate Professor
email: dunham@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-4416
office: Curtin 586

Maurice Kilwein-Guevara, Professor
email: maurice@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-4520
office: Curtin 512

Valerie Laken, Assistant Professor
email: laken@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-5043
office: Curtin 568

Carolyn Kott Washburne, Senior Lecturer
email: ckw@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-2709
office: Curtin 574
website: www.uwm.edu/~ckw/


Affiliated Faculty

Lane Hall, Professor
email: lanehall@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-2990
office: Curtin 584
websites: www.badscience.org, www.criminalanimal.org

Anne Frances Wysocki, Associate Professor
email: awysocki@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-4534
office: Curtin 597


Emeriti

Thomas Bontly, Professor
email: bontly@uwm.edu
website: www.uwm.edu/~bontly/

John Goulet, Professor
email: goulet@uwm.edu
website: www.uwm.edu/~goulet/

Susan Firer, Adjunct Assistant Professor
email: sfirer@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-6993


In Memoriam

James Liddy, 1934-2008, Professor, 1976-2008

Sheila Roberts, 1939-2009, Professor, 1986-2007

James Hazard, 1936-2012, Professor, 1968-2007