6/10/04 Kamchatka, Russia 6.9
6/10/04 Kamchatka, Russia 6.9 Focal Mechanism

Kamchatka, Russia 6.9 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Kamchatka, Russia
Date: June 10, 2004
Time: 15:19:57 (UTC); 10:19:57 am CDT
Latitude: 55.76 N
Longitude: 159.96 E
Magnitude: 6.9 Mw
Depth: 190 km
Distance: 65.81 deg (4,544 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 15:30:24 (UTC); 10:30:24 am CDT
S-wave arrival time: 15:38:55 (UTC); 10:38:55 am CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map