6/14/04 Oaxaca, Mexico 5.9
6/14/04 Oaxaca, Mexico 5.9 Focal Mechanism

Oaxaca, Mexico 5.9 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Oaxaca, Mexico
Date: June 14, 2004
Time: 22:54:23 (UTC); 5:54:23 pm CDT
Latitude: 16.47 N
Longitude: 16.47 W
Magnitude: 5.9 Mw
Depth: 17 km
Distance: 27.92 deg (1,928 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 23:00:12 (UTC); 6:00:12 pm CDT
S-wave arrival time: 23:04:56 (UTC); 6:04:56 pm CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map