6/28/04 Queen Charlotte Is. Region 6.8
6/28/04 Queen Charlotte Is. Region 6.8 Focal Mechanism

Queen Charlotte Is. Region 6.8 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Queen Charlotte Is. Region
Date: June 28, 2004
Time: 09:49:48 (UTC); 4:49:48 am CDT
Latitude: 55.02 N
Longitude: 134.36 W
Magnitude: 6.8 Mw
Depth: 26 km
Distance: 31.99 deg (2,209 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 09:56:15 (UTC); 4:56:15 am CDT
S-wave arrival time: not verified.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map