09/05/04 Honshu Japan 7.2


09/05/04 Honshu Japan 7.2

Honshu Japan 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Honshu Japan
Date: September 5, 2004
Time: 10:20:25 (UTC); 5:20:25 am CDT
Latitude: 33.06 N
Longitude: 136.67
Magnitude: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 11 km
Distance: 93.95 deg (6,487 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 10:20:25 (UTC); 5:20:25 am CDT.
PP-wave arrival time: 10:24:10 (UTC); 5:24:10 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 10:31:33 (UTC); 5:31:33 CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.



09/05/04 Honshu Japan 7.4
09/05/04 Honshu Japan 7.4 Focal Mechanism

Honshu Japan 7.4 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Near the Coast of Honshu Japan
Date: September 5, 2004
Time: 14:57:18 (UTC); 9:57:18 am CDT
Latitude: 33.22 N
Longitude: 137.06 E
Magnitude: 7.4 Mw
Depth: 4 km
Distance: 93.06 deg (6,426 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: not verified.
S-wave arrival time: not verified.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map