9/19/04 Near Islands, Aleutian Islands 6.1


9/19/04 Near Islands, Aleutian Islands 6.1 Focal Mechanism

Near Islands, Aleutian Islands 6.1 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Near Islands, Aleutian Islands
Date: September 19, 2004
Time: 20:26:03 (UTC); 3:26:03 pm CDT
Latitude: 52.26 N
Longitude: 173.95 E
Magnitude: 6.1 Mw
Depth: 24 km
Distance: 61.77 deg (4,265 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 20:36:20(UTC); 3:36:20 pm CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 20:44:40 (UTC); 3:44:40 pm CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map