11/02/04 Vancouver Is., Canada Region 6.5


11/02/04 Vancouver Is., Canada Region 6.5 Focal Mechanism

Vancouver Is., Canada Region 6.5 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Vancouver Is., Canada Region
Date: November 2, 2004
Time: 10:02:13 (UTC); 4:02:13 am CST
Latitude: 49.26 N
Longitude: 128.87 W
Magnitude: 6.5 Mw
Depth: 14 km
Distance: 28.76 deg (1,986 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 10:08:11 UTC; 4:08:11 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 10:13:02 UTC; 4:13:02 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map