11/15/04 Near West Coast of Colombia 7.0


11/15/04 Near West Coast of Colombia 7.0 Focal Mechanism

Near West Coast of Colombia 7.0 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Near West Coast of Colombia
Date: November 15, 2004
Time: 09:06:55 (UTC); 3:06:55 am CST
Latitude: 4.63 N
Longitude: 77.54 W
Magnitude: 7.0 Mw
Depth: 8 km
Distance: 39.38 deg (2,719 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 9:14:23 UTC; 3:14:23 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: not verified.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map