6/15/05 Off the Coast of N. California 7.2
6/15/05 Off the Coast of N. California 7.2 Focal Mechanism

Off the Coast of N. California 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off the Coast of N. California
Date: June 15, 2005
Time: 02:50:53 UTC; 9:50:53 pm CDT( 6/14/05)
Latitude: 41.28 N
Longitude: 125.98 W
Magnitude: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 21 km
Distance: 28.12 deg (1,942 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time 02:56:52 UTC; 9:56:52 pm CDT (6/14/05).
S-wave arrival time: 03:01:46 UTC; 10:01:46 pm CDT (6/14/05).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map