7/26/05 Western Montana 5.6
7/26/05 Western Montana 5.6 Focal Mechanism

Western Montana 5.6 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Western Montana
Date: July 26, 2005
Time: 04:08:35 UTC; 11:08:35 pm CDT ( 6/25/05)
Latitude: 45.40 N
Longitude: 112.57 W
Magnitude: 5.6 Mw
Depth: 9 km
Distance: 17.81 deg (1,230 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time 04:12:42 UTC; 11:12:42 pm CDT (6/24/05).
S-wave arrival time: 04:16:10 UTC; 11:16:10 (6/24/05).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map