8/3/05 Nicaragua 6.3
8/3/05 Nicaragua 6.3 Focal Mechanism

Nicaragua 6.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Nicaragua
Date: August 3, 2005
Time: 11:03:14 UTC; 6:03:14 am CDT
Latitude: 11.30 N
Longitude: 85.55 W
Magnitude: 6.3 Mw
Depth: 12 km
Distance: 31.73 deg (2,191 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time 11:09:38 UTC; 6:09:38 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 11:14:47 UTC; 6:14:47 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map