9/26/05 Northern Peru 7.5
9/26/05 Northern Peru 7.5 Focal Mechanism

Northern Peru 7.5 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Northern Peru
Date: September 26, 2005
Time: 01:55:39 UTC; 8:55:39 pm CDT (local 9/25/05)
Latitude: 5.61 S
Longitude: 76.37 W
Magnitude: 7.5 Mw
Depth: 117 km
Distance: 49.58 deg (3,424 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 02:04:16 UTC; 9:04:16 pm CDT (local 9/25/05).
S-wave arrival time: 02:11:14 UTC; 9:11:14 pm CDT (local 9/25/05).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map