1/8/06 Southern Greece 6.8
1/8/06 Southern Greece 6.8 Focal Mechanism

Southern Greece 6.8 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Southern Greece
Date: January 8, 2006
Time: 11:34:55 UTC; 5:34:55 am CST
Latitude: 36.24 N
Longitude: 23.50 E
Magnitude: 6.8 Mw
Depth: 66 km
Distance: 79.37 deg (5,480 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 11:46:56 UTC; 5:46:56 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 11:56:48 UTC; 5:56:48 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map