11/15/06 Kuril Islands 8.3
11/15/06 Kuril Islands 8.3 Focal Mechanism

Kuril Islands 8.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Kuril Islands
Date: November 15, 2006
Time: 11:14:16 UTC; 5:14:16 am CST
Latitude: 46.68 N
Longitude: 153.22 E
Magnitude: 8.3 Mw
Depth: 7 km
Distance: 75.52 deg (5,215 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 11:25:59 UTC; 5:25:59 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 11:35:42 UTC; 5:35:42 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map