2/12/07 Azores - Cape St. Vincent 6.0
2/12/07 Azores - Cape St. Vincent 6.0 Focal Mechanism

Azores - Cape St. Vincent 6.0 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Azores - Cape St. Vincent
Date: February 12, 2007
Time: 10:35:21 UTC; 4:35 am CST.
Latitude: 35.84 N
Longitude: 10.29 W
Magnitude: 6.0 Mw
Depth: 13 km
Distance: 58.37 deg (4,030 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 10:45:20 UTC; 4:45 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: Not verified.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map