7/3/07 Central Mid-Atlantic Ridge 6.2
7/3/07 Central Mid-Atlantic Ridge 6.2 Focal Mechanism

Central Mid-Atlantic Ridge 6.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Central Mid-Atlantic Ridge
July 3, 2007, 2007
Time: 08:26:00 UTC; 3:26:00 am CDT.
Latitude: 0.74 N
Longitude: 30.24 W
Magnitude: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 25 km
Distance: 66.38 deg (4,584 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 08:36:50 UTC; 3:36:50 am CDT
S-wave arrival time: 08:45:39 UTC; 3:45:39 am CDT
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map