10/2/07 Alaska Peninsula 6.2
10/2/07 Alaska Peninsula 6.2 Focal Mechanism

Alaska Peninsula 6.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Alaska Peninsula
Date: October 2, 2007
Time: 18:00:09 UTC; 1:00:09 pm CDT.
Latitude: 54.64 N
Longitude: 161.80 W
Magnitude: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 32 km
Distance: 47.79 deg (3,300 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 18:08:40 UTC; 1:08:40 pm CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 18:15:33 UTC; 1:15:33 pm CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map