11/14/07 Antofagasta, Chile 7.7
11/14/07 Antofagasta, Chile 7.7 Focal Mechanism

Antofagasta, Chile 7.7 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Date: November 14, 2007
Time: 15:40:53 UTC; 9:40:53 am CST.
Latitude: 22.19 S
Longitude: 69.84 W
Magnitude: 7.7 Mw
Depth: 38 km
Distance: 67.04 deg (4,629 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 15:51:39 UTC; 9:51:39 CST.
S-wave arrival time: 16:00:26 UTC; 10:00:26 CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map