12/19/07 Andreanof Islands, Aleutian Islands 7.2
12/19/07 Andreanof Islands, Aleutian Islands 7.2 Focal Mechanism

Andreanof Islands, Aleutian Islands 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Andreanof Islands, Aleutian Islands
Date: December 19, 2007
Time: 09:30:30 UTC; 3:30:30 am CST.
Latitude: 51.50 N
Longitude: 179.47 W
Magnitude: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 48 km
Distance: 58.76 deg (4,057 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 09:40:22 UTC; 3:40:22 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 09:48:22 UTC; 3:48:22 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map