2/8/08 Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge 6.8
2/8/08 Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge 6.8 Focal Mechanism

Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge 6.8 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge
Date: February 8, 2008
Time: 09:38:14 UTC; 3:38:14 am CST.
Latitude: 10.70 N
Longitude: 41.88 W
Magnitudes: 6.8 Mw
Depth: 4 km
Distance: 51.28 deg (3,541 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 9:47:18 UTC; 3:47:18 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 9:54:36 UTC; 3:54:36 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map