2/21/08 Svalbard Region 6.2
2/21/08 Svalbard Region 6.2 Focal Mechanism

Svalbard Region 6.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Svalbard Region
Date: February 21, 2008
Time: 02:46:18 UTC; 8:46:18 pm CST (local 2/21).
Latitude: 77.05 N
Longitude: 18.35 E
Magnitudes: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 10 km
Distance: 51.92 deg (3,585 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 02:55:26 UTC; 8:55:26 pm CST (local 2/21).
S-wave arrival time: not verified.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map