4/15/08 Offshore Guatamala 6.1
4/15/08 Offshore Guatamala 6.1 Focal Mechanism

Offshore Guatamala 6.1 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Offshore Guatamala
Date: April 15, 2008
Time: 03:03:10 UTC; 10:03:10 pm CDT (local 4/14/08).
Latitude: 13.66 N
Longitude: 90.63 W
Magnitudes: 6.1 Mw
Depth: 41 km
Distance: 29.41 deg (2031 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 03:09:06 UTC; 10:09:06 pm CDT (local 4/14/08).
S-wave arrival time: 03:15:54 UTC; 10:15:54 pm CDT (local 4/14/08).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map