5/25/08 Kodiak Island Region, Alaska 6.0
5/25/08 Kodiak Island Region, Alaska 6.0 Focal Mechanism

Kodiak Island Region, Alaska 6.0 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Kodiak Island Region, Alaska
Date: May 25, 2008
Time: 19:18:23 UTC; 02:18:23 pm CDT.
Latitude: 56.08 N
Longitude: 153.81 W
Magnitudes: 6.0 Mw
Depth: 22 km
Distance: 41.91 deg (2,894 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 19:26:13 UTC; 2:26:13 pm CDT.
S-wave arrival time: not verified.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map