9/24/08 Off Coast of Colima, Mexico 6.4


Inset Map

9/24/08 Off Coast of Colima, Mexico 6.4 Inset Map


9/24/08 Off Coast of Colima, Mexico 6.4 Focal Mechanism

Off Coast of Colima, Mexico 6.4 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off Coast of Colima, Mexico
Date: 02:33:05 UTC; 9:33:05 pm CDT (local 10/23/08).
Latitude: 17.64 N
Longitude: 105.52 W
Magnitudes: 6.4 Mw
Depth: 10 km
Distance: 29.44 deg (2,033 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 02:39:08 UTC; 9:39:08 pm CDT (local 10/23/08).
S-wave arrival time: 02:44:03 UTC; 9:44:03 pm CDT (local 10/23/08).
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map