11/24/08 Sea of Okhotsk 7.3


Inset Map

11/24/08 Sea of Okhotsk 7.3 inset map

11/24/08 Sea of Okhotsk 7.3 focal mechanism

11/24/08 Sea of Okhotsk 7.3 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Sea of Okhotsk 7.3
Date: 09:02:58 UTC; 3:02:58 am CST.
Latitude: 54.20 N
Longitude: 154.32 E
Magnitudes: 7.3 Mw
Depth: 517 km
Distance: 69.51 deg (4,800 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 09:13:16 UTC; 3:13:16 am CST.
S-wave arrival time: 09:21:45 UTC; 3:21:45 am CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
This event was very deep and did not produce any surface waves.

Back to Earthquake Map