2/11/09 Kepulauan Talaud, Indonesia 7.2 Mw Earthquake Recorded at UWM


Inset Map

2/11/09 Kepulauan Talaud, Indonesia 7.2 Mw Earthquake Recorded at UWM

2/11/09 Kepulauan Talaud, Indonesia 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

2/11/09 Kepulauan Talaud, Indonesia 7.2 Mw Earthquake Focal Mechanism

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Kepulauan Talaud, Indonesia
Date: February 11, 2009
Time: 17:34:50 UTC; 11:34:50 am CST.
Latitude: 3.9 N
Longitude: 126.40 E
Magnitudes: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 27 km
Distance: 123.91 deg (8,556 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 18:01:13 UTC; 12:01:13 pm CST.
S-wave arrival time: 18:10:46 UTC; 12:10:46 pm CST.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.

Back to Earthquake Map